Knowledge Base
v3.9.2
Search this version
Why are files not automatically removed after reconfiguring the expiration date?
When uploading files to MFT, the expiration date for each individual file is set automatically based on the configuration. To ensure that existing files are not deleted accidentally, any changes to the expiration date will not be applied retroactively, only the newly uploaded files will be marked with the new expiration date as per the configuration. Any existing files will keep their initial expiration date as it was set in the configuration at the time when they were uploaded.
NOTE: The expiration date is a global setting and will affect all uploaded files for all user accounts including guests.
Support:
If Further Assistance is required, please proceed to log a support case or chatting with our support engineer.
Last updated on
Was this page helpful?
Next to read:
Why do SFTP sessions remain open after job is done?Knowledge Base
Knowledge Base
Configuration & Setup
Error and Troubleshooting