Copying Files

Selecting which copy option to run

If Allow user to select copy option is enabled (for each respective allowed/blocked designation), the file handling option screen will allow users to select the destination for files. This screen only lists the destinations your administrator has enabled for the workflow — for example, if only SharePoint and OneDrive are enabled, those are the only two choices shown. Navigating between allowed and blocked is possible when the option is enabled for both. Selection is done by clicking each option to run (a check mark indicates the option is selected and will be performed) and then hitting the Copy button.

If a workflow has only one destination enabled, this selection screen is skipped entirely and files are copied directly to that destination.



When Directory is selected, another window will pop up to allow the directory destination selection.


Copying files to another media

Whether a given media type can be used as a copy destination is controlled per media type by your administrator (see Allowed Media Types). The chart below shows which media types can support this in general — check with your administrator if a media type you expect to use isn't accepted during a session.

Copy-to Media Support Chart



Media Type

Supported

Additional Info

USB

Yes, if enabled by your administrator


CD/DVD/Blu-Ray (R or RW)

Yes, if enabled by your administrator

Disc must be blank and non-finalized

Floppy

Yes, if enabled by your administrator

If copying to floppy is enabled, the Detect Floppy Disk button must be clicked after inserting a floppy

SD Card

Yes, if enabled by your administrator


Hard Disk Drive

Yes


Phone

Not supported

Phones can't be used as a copy destination

Info

If an encrypted device is inserted as the media to copy to, there will be a prompt to enter the password to unlock the media before files are copied.

If your workflow specifies copying scanned files to other media, you are prompted to insert the media to which you want to copy your files. If you do not want to copy the files, click Skip Copy to Media . The original source media must remain connected to MetaDefender Kiosk to successfully copy the files.

If you insert a media type that isn't allowed as a copy destination in your workflow, Kiosk shows a message that the media can't be used for this purpose and prompts you to insert a supported device instead. You can also click Skip Copy to Media at this point if you don't need to complete the copy step.


If the user media is configured to be wiped before copying, a prompt will alert the user that the destination media will be wiped.


Select 'Continue' to have the media wiped and copy files to or 'Cancel' to be taken back to insert another media to copy files to.


Copy Summary

Copy summary is available on Kiosk 4.7.11 or later.

Once the file transfer completes, Kiosk shows the copy summary. User can click on 'Success' and 'Failed' to see details.