End-User Guide
v3.11.5
Search this version
File locking
If you see a "Locked until..." in the "State" column after uploading files, it means MetaDefender Managed File Transferâ„¢ is configured to lock them for a set period. This feature, called "outbreak prevention," helps protect against false negative scan results and zero-day vulnerabilities.
The file will unlock automatically at the specified time.

Last updated on
Was this page helpful?
Next to read:
Supervisor ApprovalEnd-User Guide
End-User Guide
STARTER GUIDE
USER MANAGEMENT
ACCOUNT SETTINGS